Home > Marine Training Center > Connecticut Safe Boating Course 3/26, 4/23, 4/30, 5/20, 6/3

Click to enlarge

Connecticut Safe Boating
Personal Watercraft
Water Skiing endorsement Course

Approved by NASBLA, CT DEEP, and recognized by the USCG


For private courses contact Wim Jessup at execdirectrory@marinetrainingcenter.com

Our course is state-approved and exceeds the minimum requirements for the certification to operate a boat in the State of Connecticut.

 

Note, the April 30th class is being held at Royaton Yacht Club and is open to the public.


Connecticut Safe Boating Course 3/26, 4/23, 4/30, 5/20, 6/3
#SRV-CTB $120.00
Class Date & Time: 
Number of Students: 
First Name Student 1:
First Name Student 2:
First Name Student 3:
First Name Student 4:
Mobile Phone Number:



  • Course Overview
  • Certifications
  • Course Length

Who Is Required to Take This Course?

To legally operate any boat with an engine or motor, personal watercraft, or a sailboat 191/2 feet in length or longer, the following persons must obtain a Safe Boating Certificate:
  • Residents of Connecticut
  • Owners of real property in Connecticut
  • Anyone using Connecticut waters more than 60 days in a year.
  • Please Note: A person who has a valid vessel operator license by the United States Coast Guard does not require a Safe Boating Certificate. However, they USCG requires that they have copy of the license on board the recreational vessel on which they are operating.

    Why Should Boaters Take This Course?

    Landfall's state-approved course exceeds the minimum requirements for the certification to operate a boat in the State of Connecticut.
  • This course is required for all new boaters
  • This course is a smart refresher for experienced boaters
  • The State of Connecticut urges Families to take this course together
  • Completion of this course may lower boat insurance premiums
  • What will Students Learn In This Course

  • Boat handling and seamanship
  • Federal, state and local regulations
  • Aids to navigation
  • Navigation rules of the road
  • Personal watercraft (PWC) safety and operation
  • Safety and seamanship notes
  • Emily's Law

  • What Certifications Will Students Earn in this Course?

    Upon successful course completion you will receive a Landfall Navigation Marine Training Center certificate of completion in Connecticut Safe Boating and Personal Watercraft Certification.

    This certificate is not a substitute for the Connecticut license but necessary for the application process. Students are responsible for completing the state license application process after successfully passing the Landfall Navigation class

    All Students will receive a Connecticut State Safe Boating Course Certificate Certificate of Personal Watercraft and Safe Waterskiing Endorsement.

    Operators of a personal watercraft, regardless of state residency, must possess a Certificate of Personal Watercraft Operation to operate on Connecticut waters. The Connecticut Safe Boating Certificate and Certificate of Personal Watercraft Operation are accepted in many states. Connecticut recognizes certificates from New York, Massachusetts and Rhode Island for use on waters within the state of Connecticut.

    Course Length:

    One day 8 hours or Two Nights 4 Hours each